The auction owner controls their auction, and is able to:
- View all details and notifications related to their auction
- Create teams and invite users to join them
- Invite observers to their auction and remove observers
- Change the ownership of their auction
- You can only transfer auction ownership from yourself to a team you are part of or vice versa
- Note: if you transfer auction ownership from your team to only yourself, your fellow team members will lose access to the auction, unless they are also added as observers.
If a team owns the auction, the above rules apply only to Admins.